Proceedings of the 2nd Annual International Conference on Business and Public Administration (AICoBPA 2019)

The second year of Annual International Conference on Business and Public Administration (AICoBPA) brought the theme “Advancing Business and Public Administration in The Age of Innovation: Priorities, Risk and Opportunities.” This theme arises based on the idea that the world faced a dynamic situation and requires innovation to sustain it. In this circumstance, public and business administration is inseparable from priority, risk, and opportunities. Under two subtopics namely public administration and business administration, AICoBPA aims to invites all academicians and practitioners to spread information and positive recommendation to support the business and public administration in the innovation era.

The conference attended by more than 250 participants and attracted 117 authors from six countries (Malaysia, Singapore, Mozambique, Myanmar, Indonesia, and China) and various regions across Indonesia. After going through several review processes, 75 papers were received with a “revision required” status. However, only 60 papers were successfully revised and submitted to the committee. Twenty-two reviewers reviewed all papers that entered the committee.

We would like to thank our keynote speaker, Sandiaga Salahuddin Uno, BBA, MBA. Our gratitude also go to all our speakers, Dr. Ciorstan Smark from the University of Wollongong (Australia), Assoc. Prof. Mohammad Saud Khan from Victoria University of Wellington (New Zeland), Prof. Wang Bing from Huazhong University of Science and Technology (China), Prof. Nahyun Kwon from Myongji University (South Korea), Tri Wulida Afriyanty, Ph.D., and Dr. M.R. Khairul Muluk from Brawijaya University (Indonesia), all of the presenters and participants of AICoBPA 2019. Finally, we convey our gratitude to our Steering Committee, the Organizing Committee, International Advisory Board members, the Scientific Committee, the Speakers and Participants, for giving their best to the success of the conference.

The Editors:
Prof. Dr. Bambang Supriyono
Prof. Dr. Soesilo Zauhar
Prof. Dr. Suhadak
Prof. Dr. Endang Siti Astuti
Prof. Dr. Sumartono
Yusri Abdillah
Oscar Radyan Danar
Cacik Rut Damayanti
Asti Amelia Novita
Sri Sulasmiyati