Proceedings of the 1st International Conference on Accounting, Management and Entrepreneurship (ICAMER 2019)

It is with deep satisfaction that We write this Preface to the Proceeding of the 1st ICAMER (International Conference on Accounting, Management and Entrepreneurship) Cirebon, Indonesia, September 27th, 2019.

ICAMER brings together and offers an opportunity for academicians, Independent Scholars and professionals from different places, experts in economic to share their knowledge, new ideas and valuable experiences.

As this is the first time in the three regions of Cirebon, the Faculty of Economics Universitas Swadaya Gunung Jati (UGJ) hosts such distinguished event; it is wonderful to have over 70 papers or speakers from various cities and different universities around Indonesia, Malaysia and Australia representing various issues in the area of economics. The papers contribute the most recent scientific knowledge in the field of Business and Finance.

The conference particularly encouraged the interaction of researchers and developed academicians with more established academic community in an informal setting to present and discuss current works.

In addition to the contributed papers, two invited keynote presentations were given: by Assoc. Prof. Razana Juhaida Johari, CA (M) from University of Technology (MARA) Malaysia, who spoke about Auditing, Accounting Ethics, Fraud and Forensic Accounting, and by Prof Dr. Ratih Hurriyati, MP from Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia, who spoke about Challenges of Industrial Revolution 4.0 on Business and Finance. These Proceedings provide the permanent record of what was presented and will be invaluable to all parties in the related field.

We thank to all authors and participants for their contributions. We would also like to express our most sincere gratitude to the Advisory Boards, Scientific Committee, the Organizing committee, well-wishes and all people for your invaluable contribution to make the Conference outstanding.

The Editors
Ida Rosnidah
Challoner A Matero
Razana Juhaida Johari
Moh Yudi Mahadianto
Siska Ernawati Fatimah
Agi Syarif Hidayat
Wiwit Apit Sulistyowati
Ayatulloh Michael Musyaffi
Iin Indrayanti