Proceedings of the 3rd Borobudur International Symposium on Humanities and Social Science 2021 (BIS-HSS 2021)

Conference name: Proceedings of the 3rd Borobudur International Symposium on Humanities and Social Science 2021 (BIS-HSS 2021)
Date: 15 December 2021
Location: Magelang, Indonesia (Online)

Today, we stand as if in a new post-pandemic life that has drastically changed the way we work and socialize. These changes are unpredictable in terms of scale, scope and complexity. As a result, we do not know the expectations and risks that may occur in the future. However, wise solutions for this change must be integrated and comprehensive, involving all stakeholders from global to local governments, public and commercial sectors, academia, and civil society. Economy, environment, industry, education, and all aspects of life became the main considerations in decision making in this period. For example, the use of touchless technology in daily practices, apart from providing benefits, may also create new problems that require continuous research.

In this current period, smart and science-based solutions are urgently needed to the economic recovery. For the scientific community, research should continue under any conditions. Therefore, the 3rd Borobudur International Symposium is presented to share research experiences and reports on the research progress of each institution.

The main theme of this symposium is "Decade of Action towards Climate Change Issues: Advancing the Innovation to Recover our Planet" as a part of the masterplan of United Nations for sustainable development goals in 2030. This symposium is attended by 442 presenters and 753 attendances from eleven countries include: Indonesia, Maroco, Hungaria, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam, UK, Austria, Netherland, South Africa, and Nigeria.

Certainly, this event will not be successful without the support of co-hosts. On behalf of the Committee, we thank the co-hosts:

1. Politeknik Kesehatan Karya Husada Yogyakarta
2. Politeknik Negeri Samarinda
3. Sekolah Tinggi Farmasi Muhammadiyah Cirebon
4. Sekolah Tinggi Ilmu Ekonomi Rajawali Purworejo
5. Sekolah Tinggi Ilmu Ekonomi YPPI Rembang
6. Sekolah Tinggi Ilmu Farmasi Yayasan Pharmasi Semarang
7. Sekolah Tinggi Teknologi Muhammadiyah Cileungsi
8. Sekolah Tinggi Teknologi Warga Surakarta
9. Universitas Ahmad Dahlan
10. Universitas Al-Irsyad Cilacap
11. Universitas Harapan Bangsa
12. Universitas Islam 45 Bekasi
13. Universitas Islam Nahdlatul Ulama
14. Universitas Muhammadiyah Gombong
15. Universitas Muhammadiyah Palopo
16. Universitas Muhammadiyah Pekajangan Pekalongan
17. Universitas Muhammadiyah Ponorogo
18. Universitas Muhammadiyah Purworejo
19. Universitas Pelita Bangsa
20. Universitas Singaperbangsa Karawang
21. Universitas Tidar
22. Universitas Trisakti.

Therefore, we present world-class keynote speakers whom able to capture these scientific topics, they are: First, Assoc. Prof. Tony Hadibarata, BSc, MSc, PhD. (Curtin University Malaysia); Second, Assoc. Prof. Olusegun David Samuel, B.Eng., M.Eng., Ph.D. (Federal University of Petroleum Resource-FUPRE Nigeria); Third, Dr. Rachmat Adhi Wibowo M.S. (Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria); Forth, Prof. Michael Hardy (Coventry University, UK); and Prof. Do Ahn Tai (Thai Nguyen University of Economics and Business Administration, Vietnam).

We hope that the articles presented in the 3rd BIS provide new insights for participants and for a wider audience, stimulate new research paths, and open up opportunities for research collaboration between institutions.

Muji Setiyo
Agus Setiawan
Veni Soraya Dewi
Fitriana Yuliastuti
Chrisna Bagus Edhita Praja
Lintang Muliawanti
Zulfikar Bagus Pambuko

Scientific Committee of 3rd Borobudur International Symposium
Universitas Muhammadiyah Magelang