Proceedings of the International Conference on Tourism, Gastronomy, and Tourist Destination (ICTGTD 2016)

The 1st International Conference on Tourism Gastronomy and Tourist Destination (ICTGTD 2016) is held by the Trisakti School of Tourism on 14th – 15th November 2016. This conference provides opportunities for delegates to exchange new ideas and implementation experiences, to establish business or research connections and to find global partners for future collaboration.

We provide a platform for educators, researchers, scholars, graduate students, local governments, and communities as well as tourism industries from different cultural backgrounds to present and discuss researches, developments, inventions and innovations in the fields of Tourism, Gastronomy, and Tourist Destination. In short, the conference explores the concept of Tourism, Gastronomy and Tourist Destination to further strengthen the relationships and networking opportunities among educators, researchers, tourism industry, and governments in Indonesia and internationally.

There were 86 papers from various topics of Tourism, Gastronomy and Tourist Destination submitted. These papers were selected to go through a strict peer-review process, and 63 papers are published in the conference proceedings.

We would like to thank Michael Hitchcock, BA Hons., DPhil., Prof. J. S. Perry Hobson Ph.D., Prof. Sakchai Setarnawat, Ph.D., Prof. Theodore Benetatos, and Prof. Dr. Ir. Murdijati Gardjito for sharing their academic expertise in the conference. We would also extend our best gratitude to Mrs. Sisca Suwitomo, Mr. Andrian Ishak, Dadang Rizki Ratman, SH., M.PA., Dr. Ir. Patdono Suwignjo, M.Eng.Sc., David Makes, Kosmian Pudjiadi Ind.Eng, Sys Eng., MBA., Riyanto Sofyan, B.S.E.E., MBA, Mr. I Gede Ardika, and Mr. Arya Mahendra Sinulingga for their invaluable contribution and ideas shared in the conference. Our gratitude also goes to Fetty Asmaniati, SE., MM., Dr. Bimo Prakoso, M.P.A., M.Sc., and Mr. Harry Tjan Silalahi who supported and encouraged us to make this conference successful.

Finally, our high appreciation extends to the steering committee, organizing committee and members of reviewers for their hard work and kind assistance in reviewing the papers.

The Editors

Ade Gafar Abdullah - Editor in Chief
Myrza Rahmanita
Rahmat Ingkadijaya
Rina Suprina
Purwanti Dyah Pramanik
Zayyini Nahdlah
Novita Widyastuti Sugeng