Proceedings of the Riau Annual Meeting on Law and Social Sciences (RAMLAS 2019)

The theme of the Riau Annual Meeting on Law and Social Sciences (RAMLAS) in 2019 is “Harmonization of Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) with Local Wisdom in the Framework of Industrial Revolution 4.0.” The RAMLAS 2019 aims to share and exchange knowledge and practices for academician, educators, researchers, practitioners, graduate and postgraduate students, and related parties from different cultural backgrounds and nationality to worldwide present and exchange their recent knowledge, and the latest research in fields of performing science of law, humaniora, social sciences, political sciences, anthropology, sociology, economics and business, environment, Islamic law, education, and other social sciences studies. This conference is also held as a media in establishing a partnership within the law and social sciences institutes, nationally and internationally.

The RAMLAS 2019 was attended by nearly 150 presenters, co-presenters, and participants from various countries such as the USA, Malaysia, Brunei Darussalam, and from different cities of Indonesia. We would like to thank keynote speaker Prof. Mark Woodward from Arizona State University, the USA, and all invited speakers: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Abd. Rauf Amin from the Kolej Universiti Perguruan Ugama Seri Begawan, Brunei, Dr. Dina Binti Imam Supaat from Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia and Nurul Barizah, SH., MH., Ph.D. from Universitas Airlangga, Indonesia. Our gratitude is also addressed to all guest, presenters and participants of The RAMLAS 2019 from 23 Universities and Institutions.

We would like to express our gratitude to Rector of UNRI, Prof. Dr. Ir. H. Aras Mulyadi, M.Sc. and all vices; Dean of Law Faculty UNRI, Mr. Dr. Firdaus, SH., MH., and all vices and staffs; and all members of the Steering and Organizing Committees, for all the assists, supports, participation and cooperation in carrying out this RAMLAS 2019 well.

The Editors
1. Mukhlis
2. Hengki Firmanda
3. Evi Deliana
4. Maria Maya Lestari
5. Adi Tiara Putri